Jun 122013
 

71RvRpKx9JL._SL1500_

Blood Drama by Christopher Meeks

In the crossover thriller BLOOD DRAMA, Ian Nash scours the earth for his assailants and falls for the female FBI agent assigned to him.

This isn’t the usual thriller. Here’s what Kristina Davis, an early Goodreads winner of the book posted:

“I’ve been sitting here for the past several hours trying to summarize and review the characters and plot of BLOOD DRAMA, but I just couldn’t do it. You can’t summarize this story. It has way too many twists and turns and is way too unique to shorten without giving something away. You can’t condense these characters into a short paragraph each. They’re all, save one, too complex, too well-rounded, too evolving to be able to write just a few lines about each.”

BLOOD DRAMA is from Christopher Meeks, author of the award-winning LOVE AT ABSOLUTE ZERO.

The thriller is a page-turner.

This is one action packed thriller that you don’t want to put down. The author doesn’t waste time with the trivial, he gets right to the action and stays there. Just when you think things are as bad as they possible could get…wrong!

This was different from most thrillers I read in that it also has a little humor, I absolutely loved that aspect of the book.

The characters are well written, they seem like real people, flaws and all. There’s also romance in this book, which gives you a little relief from the gripping adventures.

I liked this book very much and so I will be checking to see what other books this author has written.

About Christopher Meeks:
Chris-Headshot-at-USCChristopher Meeks first published short fiction in a number of literary journals, and the stories are available in two collections, The Middle-Aged Man and the Sea and Months and Seasons. Recently, he’s focused on novels. The Brightest Moon of the Century is a story of a man who yearns for love and success, covering over thirty years—a tale that Marc Schuster of Small Press Reviews describes as “a great and truly humane novel in the tradition of Charles Dickens and John Irving.” His last novel, Love At Absolute Zero, is about a physicist who uses the tools of science to find his soul mate–and he has just three days. Critic Grady Harp calls the book “a gift.” The new novel, Blood Drama, has him edge into a thriller. Meeks also runs White Whisker Books and publishes four authors.

Christopher at the Red Room
Christopher’s Website
Christopher on Facebook
Christopher on Twitter 

 

6152941

  12 Responses to “Book Review: Blood Drama by Christopher Meeks”

  1. Thanks for taking part in the tour. I’m glad you enjoyed Blood Drama so much!

  2. This looks like such a great thriller, the more I see about it, the more I’d like to read it. I noticed this time that I really like the mirror image on the cover.

  3. […] Mandatory Entry: Leave a comment on my review for this book HERE […]

  4. I enjoy thrillers that are hard to put down! Thanks for the chance to win this one!
    pbclark(at)netins(dot)net

  5. This sounds like my kind of book.

    yvone473[at]optonline[dot]net

  6. Lovely blog. Please follow mine, it’s new: readandlovebooks.blogspot.com
    Thanks♥

  7. OMG… I love the sounds of this book! Love that cover, too ; ) I always wonder if the author has any life experience that they put into their books? I am also wondering if the author could choose ANY author to work with, who would they choose and why? This author can be alive or dead! Thanks for sharing with us and Thanks for the giveaway!
    mestith at gmail dot com

  8. I love this type of book. If I could, I would set and read these books all day long!!!

  9. […] Thoughts & Reviews June 10 Review Laurie’s Thoughts & Reviews June 11 Interview I’d Rather be at the Beach June 12 Review & Giveaway Self Taught Cook June 14 Review Wormhole June 17 Review Raging […]

  10. Hi Vicki,

    Thanks for choosing to highlight this book, your post has introduced me to another new to me author and loads of new titles for my burgeoning reading list.

    I love fast-paced, action-packed thrillers and ‘Blood Drama’ certainly seems to fit the bill on both counts. I love the cover, however after looking at it several times, I have to say that I have only just noticed the blood drop at the end of the title, I had assumed it was a comma … just goes to show the strange way the brain can work!!

    The book already seems to be receiving some extremely positive and encouraging ratings and reviews, so that all bodes well for the future.

    An excellent post Vicki and I hope that all is well with you.

    Yvonne

  11. Thanks for this compelling and great giveaway.

  12. This novel sounds unique and memorable. Thanks.

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

(required)

(required)